Have you ever wondered why sometimes when you’re connected to your Synology through a Browser, be it Chrome, Firefox, Safari or Edge, the following error message appears followed by a disconnection? The message reads: Connection expired. Please login again. See the screenshot below. This can become a problem if we’re working and we leave the … Read more about Synology: Connection expired. Please login again.
Were you wondering how to disable the USB port on your Synology NAS through DSM? Deactivation via the DSM “operating system” is a solution that will not allow any Local users to mount any USB key. With these settings, no types of files can be transferred. There is also “physical” hardware deactivation of the USB … Read more about How to Disable USB Port in Synology DSM
Do you want to delete a folder in File Station, Volume 1, but can’t? You’re certainly wondering why that is, aren’t you? Following the instructions issued by Synology, it would appear it’s an easy thing to do, deleting a folder in File station, Volume 1. According to Synology instructions, we delete a folder by clicking … Read more about How to Delete Shared Folder on Synology
Are your DSM operating system icons too small? Do you find it hard to see them? You should know that Synology has thought of this too. There is a way to enlarge your DSM icons quickly and easily. The Desktop tab provides options to customize the appearance of your DSM desktop. To view this tab, … Read more about How to Make Synology DSM Icons Bigger