Synology: How to Delete Hybrid Share

Synology How to Delete Hybrid Share

Have you happened to notice that you can’t delete the Hybrid Share package from Synology Package Center? If, for one reason or another, you are not interested in the package and you want to have nothing to do with Hybrid Share and C2 Storage, today I will teach you how to permanently delete it from your NAS. Remember, even if you delete the Hybrid Share package, if you change your mind, you can always easily reinstall it with just one click directly from Synology’s Package Center. What is Hybrid Share? Hybrid Share connects on-premises Synology NAS with C2 Storage, providing low-latency access to the active files that are cached locally.

Hybrid Share Remove Delete Uninstall DSM7 Synology NAS 1

  • STEP 1

Please Support My work by Making a Donation.

  • STEP 2

Go to Control Panel / Task Scheduler / Create / Scheduled Task / User-defined script. Follow the instructions in the image below.

Hybrid Share Remove Delete Uninstall DSM7 Synology NAS 2

  • STEP 3

Once you click on User-defined script, a new window will open. Follow the instructions below:

  1. General: In the Task field type in Uninstall Hybrid Share. Uncheck the “Enabled” option. Select root User.
  2. Schedule: Select Run on the following date then select “Do not repeat“.
  3. Task Settings: Check “Send run details by email“, add your email then copy paste the code below in the Run command area. After that, click OK.
/usr/syno/bin/synopkg uninstall HybridShare

Hybrid Share Remove Delete Uninstall DSM7 Synology NAS 3

  • STEP 4

After you click OK on STEP 3 a new warning pop up window will open. Click OK.

Hybrid Share Remove Delete Uninstall DSM7 Synology NAS 4

  • STEP 5

After you click OK on STEP 4, select your “Uninstall Hybrid Share” Task then click the “Run” tab. You will be asked to run Uninstall Hybrid Share – click Yes. Follow the instructions in the image below.

Hybrid Share Remove Delete Uninstall DSM7 Synology NAS 5

Note: The process to uninstall Hybrid Share will initialize automatically immediately after you click Yes.
Note: If you change your mind, you can always easily reinstall Hybrid Share with just one click directly from Synology’s Package Center.

This post was updated on Sunday / December 12th, 2021 at 9:38 AM