Synology: How to Remove DDNS Without Access to The NAS

Synology How to Remove DDNS Without Access to The NAS

One day you may find yourself needing to remove your synology.me DDNS. But what if, for one reason or another, you no longer have access to your NAS? What do you do then? How do you go about it? The solution is simple. In this article I will teach you how to remove your synology.me DDNS without the need to connect to your NAS.

  • STEP 1

Please Support My work by Making a Donation.

  • STEP 2

Go to the Synology account link: account.synology.com.

  • STEP 3

Log into your Synology account. Once you are logged in, you will see a blue menu. Select My Devices from the menu. Click on the device for which you want to remove the synology.me DDNS, then click on the three dots and select Unregister DDNS. Follow the instructions in the image below.

Synology unregister DDNS

Done! From now on, your synology.me DDNS is no longer registered with your NAS device.

Note: You can also Unregister QuickConnect.

This post was updated on Wednesday / October 28th, 2020 at 4:17 AM